090 64 53600

School Principal
Mr. Garrett Buckley
Deputy Principal

Ms. Stacey Guinan

Gallen CS News Updates March 23rd 2018

Senior Football: Thanks to Mr Mulhall and all the senior footballers for representing our school so well in the Leinster final. It was not to be our day but we wish Lucan all the best in their next game.

Meanwhile the First year boys and girls are winning all around them and thus the tradition continues:

Gallen C.S ladies u14 defeat Merch Kilbeggan 

Gallen C’s ladies u14 team ( see photo) beat Mercy Kilbeggan last Friday. The girls got off to a great start with a goal after 5 minutes and this well balanced team won convincingly in the end. Well done to Ms Raymond and her team.

Team and scorers: Emma Moore, Emma Corcoran, Jane Egan, Gemma Reams, Abaigeal Connon, Katie Flynn
Aimee Mc Kenna ,Moya Guinan(0-6), Moya Ibbotson, Lauren Kelly(1-2), Emma Cahill (1-2), Sarah Fitzgerald (0-2)
Aine Leonard (1-0) , Claudia Egan ( 2-6), Alanna Rosney (1-0) Sophie Loonam

Gallen C.S defeat Banagher College in North Leinster 1st year football league

Gallen C.S, Ferbane 6-5 Banagher College 2-3
Gallen C.S had a fine victory over Banagher College in the recent North Leinster 1st year football league. Gallen got off to a flying start with a very well taken goal by Conor Dunican. The Gallen boys gained great confidence from this great start with further points from Sean Carroll and Sean Flannery. Midway through the first half more goals from Sean Carroll and Ronan Flynn gave Gallen C.S a fine lead of 3-3 to 1-0 at half time.
Into the 2nd half an early goal from Sean Flannery and some well taken points from Fergal Bracken and Ronan Flynn further enhanced Gallen’s lead. Banagher did score 1-3 in the second half but when both Conor Beirne and Mark Wren scored a goal each this finished the game as a contest. Gallen C.S now play Granard College after the Easter break.
Gallen C.S Team: Oisin Carroll, Saran Flynn, Dylan Moore, Donal Flynn, Matthew Darcy, James Buckley, Mark Wren, Conor Beirne, Ciaran Lally, Luke Coleman, Conor Dunican, Sean Flannery, Fergal Bracken, Sean Carroll, Ronan Flynn.
Subs: Jamie Probin, James McEvoy, Mikey Flaherty, Eoin Tighe, Ruairi O’Neill, Levi Ward, Shane Fitzgerald.
Scorers: Conor Dunican 1-0, Sean Carroll 1-2, Sean Flannery 1-1, Ronan Flynn 1-1, Fergal Bracken 0-1, Mark Wren 1-0, Conor Beirne 1-0.


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *