090 64 53600

School Principal
Mr. Garrett Buckley
Deputy Principal

Ms. Stacey Guinan

Student Council


Student Council 2020


A meeting of the Gallen CS student council took place in Mr Mulhall’s room on Friday January 17. Present were Ross McLoughlin, Orla Duffy, James McEvoy, Cody Reams, Charlotte Healy, Cian Egan, Katie Dunne, Lauren Reynolds and Megan Henson.

The agenda was to fill the positions of Chairperson, Vice Chairperson, Secretary and Assistant Secretary.

The following were elected:

Ross Mc Loughlin Chairperson
Orla Duffy Vice Chairperson
Charlotte Healy Secretary
Cian Egan Assistant Secretary

Issues at the meeting included:

  • calls for bag racks for second years between the Home Economics room and Cluny centre.
  • It was highlighted that first years do not always use the bag racks so perhaps these could be used by second years.

The Council agreed to meet in Mr Mulhall’s room every second Friday at 1240.

It is hoped to get more representatives from each year at our next meeting particularly from TY and 5th Year.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *